>Home >City Services >City Departments >Police Department

Police Department

Location:

720 E. Front Street, Suite B

Buchanan, MI. 49107

Non-emergency Phone: (269) 695-5120
Fax: (269) 695-0014

The Buchanan Police Departments fundamental duty is to serve mankind; to safeguard life and property; to protect the innocent against deception; the weak against oppression or intimidation; the peaceful against violence or disorder; and to respect the Constitutional Rights of all persons to liberty, equality and justice.

The Buchanan Police Department proudly serves the citizens of Buchanan City by providing twenty-four hour, seven days a week, full service police coverage.  Office lobby hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.; except holidays.


 

        STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

          Chief Tim Ganus - tganus@cityofbuchanan.com

          Sergeant Harvey Burnett - hburnett@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer Dave Capron - dcapron@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer John Leonard - jleonard@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer Brie Schmitz - bschmitz@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer Mike Horton - mhorton@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer Chris Takemoto - ctakemoto@cityofbuchanan.com

          Officer Amy Bruce - abruce@cityofbuchanan.com

          Administrative Assistant/Record Diana Selir - dselir@cityofbuchanan.com

 

        POLICE REPORTS

          UD-10 Traffic Crash Report

          Incident Report Request (FOIA)

          Property Watch Form

 

        QUICK LINKS

          Buchanan Police Department Facebook Page

          Buchanan Police Department Employment Application/Background Authorization

          R.A.D. Women's Self Defense

          Redbud City Center Rental Agreement